Leadership Memphis Announces 2019 Executive Program Class

The 40th Anniversary Class Reflects a Diverse Group of Experienced Leaders Who Are Ready to Make a Difference in the Community

MEMPHIS, Tenn., August 27, 2018 – Leadership Memphis, whose mission is to prepare and mobilize leaders to work together for the good of the whole community, is proud to announce the Executive Program Class of 2019, as part of its 40th Anniversary year. The diverse group of eighty executives is comprised of experienced leaders across multiple community spectrums, including business, nonprofit, government, education, faith, neighborhoods, and professionals.  Leadership Memphis executives comprise a powerful forum for understanding the strengths and challenges of our metro area, exploring the importance of collaboration, and demonstrating the power collective impact has to take Memphis to the next level. The Leadership Memphis’ 40th Anniversary class is not only a celebration of the accomplishments of the organization’s 4,000 alumni, but also a renewed commitment to developing future classes of community leaders to promote positive change.

“I am very excited about our 2019 Executive Program Class,” said David Williams, Leadership Memphis President/CEO. “These are some of the best and brightest leaders in Memphis and I could not think of a more talented group to lead us into the next 40 years.”

Since 1979, Leadership Memphis has continually developed new ways to connect and create more effective community leaders. Leadership Memphis develops community change agents, connects them with others who have a passion to serve, and empowers them with information and opportunities to make a difference.

2019 Executive Program Class:

First Name Last Name Title Company
George Abbott Director of External Affairs Memphis River Parks Partnership
Imad Abdullah Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel Regional One Health
Teresa Barnhill Senior Director, Marketing Strategy ALSAC / St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Nikia Bell Vice President, Operations Regional One Health
Floyd Benson Vice President of Operations Memphis in May International Festival, Inc.
Terry Blue Vice President, Operations Memphis-Shelby County Airport Authority
Shirley Bondon Executive Director Aging Commission of the Mid-South
Regina Ann Campbell Chief Program Officer Epicenter
Christopher Capel Director of Collective Impact & Continuous Quality Improvement Communities in Schools of Memphis
Nicole Cody HR Director, Global Manufacturing International Paper
Jan Coleman Member – Board of Trustees Memphis Museums, Inc.
Michelle Couch Senior Vice President Patriot Bank
Rita Cowans Vice President, Internal Audit FedEx
Holli Cox Manager, Tactical Planning & Engineering FedEx Services
Joanna Crangle Market President & Publisher Memphis Business Journal
Jill Crocker Executive Director Ronald McDonald House Charities – Memphis
Catherine Cushinberry Vice President / Executive Director City Year Memphis
Andy Davis Business Manager Turner Construction
Michael Deutsch Managing Director United Capital Financial Advisors, LLC
Mike Donoghue Senior Vice President, Global Marketing Smith & Nephew
Cristina Duncan Senior Vice President – Administrative Director of Nursing OR Nurses Nationwide / Travel Nurses, Inc.
Shirley Ford Chief Financial Officer City of Memphis
Mary Freeman Director of Government Relations Baptist Memorial Health Care
Jason Gillum President / CEO Millennium Search
Kristie Giompoletti-Shamoun Director of Key Account Sales WMC Action News 5
Denise Nichole Greer Human Resources Manager Cummins
Jamie Griffin Agency Manager Memphis Public Library
Tracy Hall President Southwest Tennessee Community College
Jason Handel Global Sales Director International Paper
Jarvis Harris Chief Information Officer Christ Community Health Services
Tanya Hart Senior Vice President, Total Rewards First Tennessee Bank / First Horizons
John Hartney Staff Vice President & Assistant Treasurer FedEx Corporation
Michael Hooks, Jr. Chief Executive Officer Allworld Project Management
Charles Jabbour Director of Finance Memphis Management Group, LLC
Lin Johnson III Chief Financial Officer Shelby County Schools
Eddie Jones Jr. County Commissioner Shelby County Board of Commissioners
Monica Jordan Program Director, Office of Schools Shelby County Schools
Romeo Khazen Director of Player Development & Asian Marketing Caesars Entertainment
James Kirkwood Executive Director Memphis Christian Pastors Network
Justin Lawhead Dean of Students University of Memphis
JT Malasri Owner Malasri Engineering, PLLC
Lane McKinney Senior Director – Financial & Data Operations ALSAC / St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Natalie McKinney Executive Director Whole Child Strategies, Inc.
David Mills Director, Health Sciences, Government Relations & Advocacy University of Tennessee
Melisa Moore Member Burch, Porter & Johnson, PLLC
Robbin Christi Mouton Sr. Manager, Operations Excellence The Hershey Company
Larkin Myers Vice President Tioga Environmental Consultants Inc.
Michael Newsome Chief Operating Officer S2N Design
Jennifer Oswalt President Downtown Memphis Commission
Boris Penchion President Carter O’Neal Logistics
Natalia Powers Chief Communications Officer Shelby County Schools
Victoria Ragland Senior Vice President Pinnacle Financial Partners
Brian Raiteri Senior Vice President / Consumer Banking Manager Regions Bank
Gary Rosenfeld Chief Executive Officer Memphis Area Transit Authority
Al Ross Director of Enlisted Distribution Division U.S. Navy / Navy Personnel Command
Mark Russell Executive Editor The Commercial Appeal
Shawn Karol Sandy Chief Revenue Officer The Selling Agency
Kathleen Seerup Vice President, Patient Care Services & Chief Nursing Officer LeBonheur Children’s Hospital / Methodist LeBonheur Health Care
Rosario Selabe Site Director Las Americas Youth Development Center
Knox Shelton Executive Director Literacy Mid-South
Amy Simpson Senior Director, Corporate Communications TruGreen
Alexandra Sinkular Partner Reynolds, Bone & Griesbeck PLC
Lori Spicer Robertson Chief Communications & Engagement Officer United Way of the Mid-South
Candace Steele Flippin Executive Vice President, Chief Communications Officer First Horizon National Corporation
Frank Stuppy Senior Vice President Independent Bank
Sandra Summers Pastor of Innovation & Formation Lindenwood Christian Church
Mark Thompson Partner V2 Media
Victor Torres President Huntington Properties, LLC.
Ted Townsend Chief Economic Development & Government Relations Officer University of Memphis
Sasidhar Vadapalli Engineering Program Manager Medtronic
Karen Waites Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing Sedgwick
Melvin Watkins, Jr. Pastor Mt. Vernon Baptist Church
Marvin White Manager, FedEx.com Planning & Innovation FedEx
Jacquline Wicks-Callahan Administrative Director, Security Department St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Andrea Wiley Director of Account Management DCA – Doug Carpenter & Associates
Rosalyn Willis President City of Memphis & Shelby County Community Redevelopment Agency
Renée Wilson-Simmons Executive Director ACE Awareness Foundation
Mark Yates Chief Vision Officer Black Business Association of Memphis
Tim Yeoward Senior Director, Infrastructure & Support ALSAC / St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Paul Young Director, Office of Housing & Community Development City of Memphis