Leadership Awards Luncheon 2022

Leadership Memphis is proud to host the 2022 Leadership Awards Luncheon on March 11, 2022, from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Keynote Speaker:

  • Johnny C. Taylor, Jr., President and CEO, SHRM – Society for Human Resource Management

Leadership Memphis will honor the following awards:

  • 2022 Kate Gooch Leader of the Year
    • Doug McGowen, Chief Operations Officer, City of Memphis
  • 2022 Distinguished Alumni of the Year
    • Valerie Morris Bearup, President and CEO, Morris Marketing Group
  • 2022 Community Champion
    • City of Memphis
    • Collage Dance Collective

Leadership Memphis will also be honoring 10 Change Makers at the event. Leadership Memphis considers Change Makers to be rare and unique forces of positive change. These dynamic individuals come from various backgrounds and organizations but share a common passion for bettering the world around them. Each Change Maker’s work has enhanced the community, uplifted other people, and made Memphis a better place.

2022 Change Makers:

  • Dr. Reginald Boyce, Senior Pastor, Riverside Missionary Baptist Church
  • Briggette S. Green, President/Managing Member, TopCat Masonry Contractors LLC
  • Edith Kelly-Green, Founder and Member, KGR Group
  • Heidi Kuhn, Shelby County Criminal Court Clerk, Shelby County, Tennessee
  • Dr. Jon McCullers, Pediatrician-in-Chief, Chair, Department of Pediatrics, COO, Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital and The University of Tennessee Health and Science Center
  • Dr. Denise Mustiful-Martin, Founder and Owner, Periodontal Specialists of Memphis
  • Michael Scruggs, Powerlines Site Coordinator (Whitehaven), Agape Child and Family Services
  • Dr. Stacy L. Spencer, Senior Pastor, New Direction Christian Church
  • Rhonda Lambert Treadwell, Executive Director, Dress for Success Memphis
  • Dr. Bobby White, Founder and CEO, Frayser Community Schools